Hurricane Michael Aid

Oct 11, 2018

Good afternoon ASSP members,

There certainly has been no shortage of severe weather this year. I’m sure all of you are aware of the approach of Hurricane Michael and its potentially catastrophic impact on many parts of the southeastern United States this week. The storm is expected to strike the Florida Panhandle at least as a Category 3 hurricane, bringing destructive winds and life-threatening flooding. Hurricane Michael could be the strongest storm to hit the northeastern Gulf Coast in 13 years.

Safety Professional of the Year

Dec 17, 2015

Holly Johnson was presented with the 2015 SPY Award for our chapter by Angela Davis, President.

Student Chapter Awards

Sep 24, 2015

Congratulations to these students from NC A&T who won 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place in the poster contest at the Region VI PDC in Myrtle Beach, SC. Great job! The photo presents Evelyn Miller (1st Prize), Jamario Poole (3rd Prize), Dr. Shah and Kahino Musavuli (2nd Prize) winner at the graduate level presentation.

WISE Mentoring Program

Aug 10, 2015

The WISE Mentoring program successfully connects today’s most talented and experienced women mentors with rising and aspiring mentees. This pairing is designed to encourage and empower mentees to more effectively advance their careers through alignment with identified business objective, skill development, career option consideration, and network formation. All discussions are strictly confidential between the two parties. If you are an SH&E practitioner seeking to chart a successful career path or a seasoned pro eager to share experiences and insight, please visit the ASSP WISE website for more information.

Establish a Safety Fund

Aug 10, 2015

Donors can establish a named academic scholarship or professional education grant fund through the ASSP Foundation. Scholarships and grants advance the safety profession and provide national recognition for the donor. The Foundation manages the administrative details of this program and works with the donor to provide qualified award recipients each year.